

Federal Emergency Management Agency Designates 24 Oklahoma Counties as Primary Natural Disaster Areas

News Release | Oklahoma | June 27, 2024

View PDF

This Presidential disaster declaration allows the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) to extend much-needed emergency credit to producers recovering from natural disasters through <u>emergency loans</u>. Emergency loans can be used to meet various recovery needs including the replacement of essential items such as equipment or livestock, reorganization of a farming operation, or to refinance certain debts. FSA will review the loans based on the extent of losses, security available, and repayment ability.

Impacted Area: Oklahoma

Triggering Disaster: Severe storms, straight-line winds, and tornadoes that occurred on April 24, 2024 and continuing

Application Deadline: December 19, 2024

Primary Counties Eligible: Hughes, Love, Murray

Contiguous Counties Also Eligible:

Oklahoma: Carter, Coal, Garvin, Jefferson, Johnston, McIntosh, Marshall, Okfuskee, Pittsburg, Pontotoc,

Seminole

Texas: Cooke, Grayson, Montague

Disaster 1, Amendment 1: Severe storms, straight-line winds, and tornadoes that occurred on April 24, 2024 and continuing

Application Deadline: January 3, 2025

Primary Counties Eligible: Carter

Contiguous Counties: Garvin, Jefferson, Johnston, Love, Marshall, Murray, Stephens

Disaster 1, Amendment 2: Severe storms, straight-line winds, and tornadoes that occurred on April 24, 2024 and continuing

Application Deadline: January 7, 2025

Primary Counties Eligible: Okmulgee

Contiguous Counties: Creek, McIntosh, Muskogee, Okfuskee, Tulsa, Wagoner

Disaster 1, Amendment 3: Severe storms, straight-line winds, and tornadoes that occurred on April 24, 2024 and continuing

Application Deadline: January 9, 2025

Primary Counties Eligible: Osage, Pontotoc

Contiguous Counties Eligible:

Kansas: Chautauqua, Cowley

Oklahoma: Coal, Garvin, Hughes, Johnston, Kay, McClain, Murray, Noble, Pawnee, Pottawatomie, Seminole, Tulsa, Washington

Disaster 1, Amendment 4: Severe storms, straight-line winds, and tornadoes that occurred on April 24, 2024 and continuing

Incident Period: April 24, 2024 through May 9. 2024 (changed from April 24, 2024, and continuing).

Disaster 1, Amendment 5: Severe storms, straight-line winds, and tornadoes that occurred on April 24, 2024 through May 9, 2024.

Application Deadline: January 13, 2025

Primary Counties: Washita

Contiguous Counties: Beckham, Caddo, Custer, Kiowa

Disaster 1, Amendment 6: Severe storms, straight-line winds, and tornadoes that occurred on April 24, 2024 through May 9, 2024.

Application Deadline: January 16, 2025

Primary Counties: Cotton

Contiguous Counties:

Oklahoma: Comanche, Jefferson, Stephens, Tillman

Texas: Clay, Wichita

Disaster 1, Amendment 7: Severe storms, straight-line winds, and tornadoes that occurred on April 24, 2024 through May 9, 2024.

Application Deadline: January 17, 2025 Primary Counties: Johnston, Pittsburg, Tillman

Contiguous Counties:

Oklahoma: Atoka, Bryan, Carter, Coal, Comanche, Cotton, Haskell, Hughes, Jackson, Kiowa, Latimer, McIntosh, Marshall, Murray, Pontotoc, Pushmataha

Texas: Wichita, Wilbarger

Disaster 1, Amendment 8: Severe storms, straight-line winds, and tornadoes that occurred on April 24, 2024 through May 9, 2024.

Application Deadline: January 22, 2025

Primary Counties: Kay, Lincoln, Okfuskee, Pottawatomie, Washington

Contiguous Counties:

Kansas: Chautauqua, Cowley, Montgomery, Sumner

Oklahoma: Cleveland, Creek, Garfield, Grant, Hughes, Logan, McClain, McIntosh, Noble, Nowata, Oklahoma, Okmulgee, Osage, Payne, Pontotoc, Rogers, Seminole, Tulsa

Disaster 1, Amendment 10: Severe storms, straight-line winds, and tornadoes that occurred on April 24, 2024 through May 9, 2024

Application Deadline: January 28, 2025

Primary Counties: Coal, Haskell

<u>Contiguous Counties:</u> Atoka, Hughes, Johnston, Latimer, Le Flore, McIntosh, Muskogee, Pittsburg, Pontotoc, Sequoyah

Disaster 1, Amendment 11: Severe storms, straight-line winds, and tornadoes that occurred on April 24, 2024 through May 9, 2024

Application Deadline: February 12, 2025

Primary Counties: Craig, McClain, Nowata, Ottawa

Contiguous County: Johnston

Disaster 1, Amendment 12: Severe storms, straight-line winds, and tornadoes that occurred on April 24, 2024 through May 9, 2024

Application Deadline: February 12, 2025

Primary Counties: Seminole, Wagoner

Contiguous Counties: Cherokee, Hughes, Mayes, Muskogee, Okfuskee, Okmulgee, Pontotoc, Pottawatomie, Rogers, Tulsa

More Resources

On farmers.gov, the <u>Disaster Assistance Discovery Tool</u>, <u>Disaster Assistance-at-a-Glance fact sheet</u>, and <u>Loan Assistance Tool</u> can help you determine program or loan options. To file a Notice of Loss or

to ask questions about available programs, contact your local USDA Service Center.

FEMA offers different assistance programs for individual citizens, public groups including government agencies and private nonprofit organizations. To find the FEMA help you need following a disaster

event, visit fema.gov/assistance.

Farm Service Agency:

1400 Independence Ave. SW Washington, DC 20250

Contact:

FPAC Press Desk FPAC.BC.Press@usda.gov